UNCG Human Resources

Courage. Compassion. Commitment.

The Faculty and Staff Excellence Awards seek to honor Faculty, Staff and Students who support academic excellence and exemplify Spartan achievement in pursuit of UNCG's vision to be an inclusive, collaborative, and responsive institution, making a difference in the lives of the students and communities it serves.

Congratulations to all the 2018 Faculty and Staff Excellence Awards recipients!

2018 Awards

Award 2018 Recipients
UNCG Award for Excellence in Online Learning

Dr. Bonnie Canziani

Alumni Teaching Excellence Awards

Dr. Kimberly Petersen

Dr. Jiyoung Hwang

Dr. Pam Kocher Brown

Board of Governors Award for Excellence in Teaching

Dr. Michael Perko

Gladys Strawn Bullard Awards

Faculty - Dr. Jerry Walsh

Staff - Deborah "Tolly" Tollefson

Student - Shameeka Wilson

O. Max Gardner Award Nominee Dr. Debra Wallace
Outstanding Faculty Mentor Award Rachel Briley
Research Excellence Awards

Stuart Dischell

Dr. Mitchell Croatt

Staff Excellence Awards

Jane LaMarre

Murphie Chappell, J.D.

Student Learning Enhancment Awards



Thomas Undergraduate Research Mentor Award Dr. Joanne Murphy

2018 UNCG Service Awards

30 Years 35 Years 40 Years

L. DiAnne Borders

Jim Carmichael

Emily Edwards

Megan Evans

Allan Goldfarb

Michelle Lanzer

Terry Neal

Carmen Sotomayor

Bruce Banks

Jodi Bilinkoff

Kathryn Crowe

Jerome Hayes

Timothy Johnston

Al Link

John Locke

Larry Taube

Patricia Wasserboehr

Mark Bell

Chris Russell




The following link to a series of YouTube videos that showcase the award recepients for the noted years.

2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012